Imperfection

Dear World- it’s me: Tilly

For me perfection is not in what is perfect, it is in the imperfections, every flaw and fiber of who you are, the good, the bad and the ugly. The dark and the light.

Reality

Truth

It is the obstacles defeated, the expereinces life has given you, the mars of the body

It is in the ability to see above, beyond & over, to see all of me, as I see all of you, existing honestly and knowing that you are true to yourself, as I am true to myself.

Perfection is often fake, an image, the illusion of what you want to show, the carefully hidden, the ‘make-up’ you apply to hide the fear you carry, scared or embarrassed by the flaws.

Perfect to me is about the courage to be confident with every scar showing

tillyrivers_rain_hands

Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring. ~Marilyn Monroe~

Leave a Reply

