The little things

Dear World, It’s me Tilly.

It is Thanksgiving weekend in Canada, and this is my- ‘thankful list’

I am thankful for the little things.  It is the little things that give you the strength when you are tired and frustrated.    Little Things

I am thankful for the silly things. It is the silly things that make you smile even when you don’t ‘feel-like-smiling.’

SillyI am thankful for colour. For it is colour that removes the heavy clouds of grey.

I am thankful for music. For it music that finds your inner beat, and before you know it you are singing or dancing, or both.

I am thankful for my gift of writing. For it is this gift that gives me the chance to spread my wings beyond this realm.

I am thankful for my beliefs. For it is spiritual fulfillment that feeds you and creates wholeness.

I am thankful for nature. For it is nature that restores my inner balance.trees roads 1920x1080 wallpaper_www.miscellaneoushi.com_38

I am thankful for the big things. Things like love, my family, friends, health, wealth and wisdom.

I am thankful for you, for caring enough to read this, for your support each time you visit my blog, and for the inner beauty that makes you perfectly you.

 

 

“I am grateful for the grace to see, to hear, to talk, to feel, to smell, to taste and to walk.”
― Lailah Gifty Akita

 

 

Leave a Reply

