My Love Life

I love youIn any relationship there are ups and downs. I think the secret to love is that the ‘ups’ outnumber the downs; and that the downs are workable.

I am blessed that because of past relationships I learned the difference.  Then the ‘downs’ were deal breakers.  But as the saying goes, all things happen for a reason. Now I am happy, blessed with that special man in my life and have discovered what real love feels like.

I use to be a pessimist when it came to love, I believed it existed, I just didn’t think that I would be one of the lucky ones to find it.  That somehow when it came to love my DNA was flawed, I am happy to say I was wrong.

My guy– he’s a keeper! He knows who I am inside and out, the good and the bad, and the very VERY bad ~smiles~ after all I am a strong, independent, smartass. Many say they can handle that, few really can, but my guy, he ‘gets me’ and for that I am blessed. And trust me, when half the time I don’t get myself that alone is a miracle!

The past has taught me many things when it comes to love, mostly what it ‘isn’t’- and I’m not talking about my disaster of a first marriage, there is no describing that nightmare, but what followed after that- the one that was able to break down my barriers and I opened up to.  This was my life lesson; wolves come in sheep’s clothing! But you know what? If I hadn’t gone through what I did, I wouldn’t be where I am now!

Don’t worry, I’m not going to go all ‘gushy’ on you- that’s not my style- but I am going to say for those of you out there like me, that have  given up on ‘love’ – have kissed so many frogs that you were thinking something had to be wrong with you-don’t fret my friend- one day, the right person will come- and no, he might not be a “prince’ it will be better, he will be real, and love you for who you are; warts and all!

Leave a Reply

