Don’t Pretend

Tilly Rivers: Don't Pretend

Don’t pretend to love me: because you don’t

Don’t pretend to care: when I know it’s all a lie

Don’t pretend to be something you’re not

Just don’t

I’m not interested in the why

I don’t care about the how or when or where

You’re just full of lies

So why…why do you pretend otherwise?

If I had a wand, that would create the perfect guy

All I would want…

…it matters not.

..not any more

Why did you do what you did?

Was my heart that unworthy of your care?

STOP….it matters not what he says;

I don’t need to know; you no longer hold the power for me to care!

 

Leave a Reply

