Looking For A Savior

© Copyright Tilly Rivers, 2011.

Written by Tilly Rivers, Photo: Tilly Rivers. 2011

 

Times of great darkness

Hollow inside

Wondering if ever this ice will melt

Who will save me?

 

Waiting

Waiting for hope

Waiting for trust

Waiting for a savior to come to my rescue

Show me the way

Show me the light

 

Is it a fable?

Is there no one?

Who?! I scream

Who can I count on?

 

Looking for a savior…

 

Don’t you know?

Don’t you see?

The savior is here

Been here all along….

 

Simply…..

……Pick up…..

…………The MIRROR!

 

Leave a Reply

