Now

You are more than welcome to copy this poem for your own blog, or personal poetry collection, I ask only that you ensure that my name as author and creator is included. Love to all ~T~

Now, written by Tilly Rivers

Now

By Tilly Rivers

© International Copyright Protected, 2011, Tilly Rivers, all rights reserved.

I’m know longer the same

Now

Lines have been drawn

Boundaries and guards firmly in place

 

Now

I know better

No leaping, no risking all

 

The pain isn’t worth it

The consequences to steep

Recovery takes too long

 

Now

I think

Am reserved

 

There will always be a part

Protected

 

Now

I will always hold back

 

Keep myself in check

Marker in the ground

Places I will not allow myself to go

Forever a ‘spot’ withdrawn

 

Now

 

Maybe someday, someone will change that

Maybe someday…

 

But for now….

I place my heart in a locked box

Wrapped ever so prettily

The tag is blank

The key is secret

 

For how long?

I don’t know

Forever maybe

 

Or maybe…

just…

for…

now.

Leave a Reply

