Heart of Stone

Tilly Rivers

Stone Cold, by Tilly Rivers

I have a heart of stone

Happened when I turned nineteen

Shattered into a thousand pieces

Beyond repair at my feet

Broken promises

Killed dreams

Lies is what you feed me

I believed

Cold ice

You had no right

You had no care

Who were you to turn my heart to stone?

I wanted to believe

I wanted to care

You gave me an illusion

Not real

Learned a lesson

Never will forget

That is why now

My heart is stone

Cold

Ice

Leave a Reply

