So cold…

Cold Window Pane

By Tilly Rivers

Tip of my finger on the cold window pane

Silent room my only company

Feeling lost inside, devoid of touch

Craving the energy of the quiet moon

Seeking the wisdom of the ancient willow tree

Where did it go wrong? This dream of mine

How do I find warmth along this icy path?

Fog covering my eyes, thick mass hiding the signs

Help me I am asking…begging… please

Take my hand guide my feet

Carry me for I am too weak

Cold Window Pane, Tilly Rivers

Tip of my finger on the cold window pane

Seeing nothing, lost in my pain

Help me! Hear me scream without a voice

Carry me please from this icy path

Let my feet touch warmth

My fingers feel heat

Begging….please

Leave a Reply

