Staying in Place

Standing In Place

By Tilly Rivers

 

me

Fool she whispers, such a fool. Tilly Rivers

 

Sitting, waiting, staying in one place

You have put me here, I willing came

Frozen in time- wondering the hell happened

With no sunshine nor cold winds

There is nothing but the fog of confusion

I am waiting not sure what to do- not sure if I ever did

I was floating in the love- In what I thought was  ‘us’

Did not see that you could love too much, didn’t see I was really alone

I was foolish not to see the rules -Not see the signs

A line I was not to cross

Now I wait- staying in the place

You have put me…no- I went

Wondering how I did not know, how I did not see, cursing the fool I am

Rules that were silent, invisible-Places I was not allowed to go

I am waiting- not sure what to do- not sure where to go

I was floating in the love-I had no idea that it was wrong

I was not paying attention to the arm stretched out in protection

Fool I whisper such a fool…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

